The mission of the Excellence and Equity Committee is to promote excellence in all aspects of Upper Dublin School District facilitating processes that remove barriers to access and advancement on the basis of race, gender identity, sex, sexual orientation, socioeconomic class, religion, or disability for students and staff. Excellence—embracing and exhibiting the highest level of quality in research, teaching and service—can be achieved when diverse perspectives are engaged. Excellence and Equity Steering Committee


The Excellence and Equity Steering Committee (EESC) cordially invites interested members of the school district and community to join one of our committees by emailing committee chairs.

Excellence and Equity Steering Committee: Eva Morrison (emorriso@udsd.org)

Sub-committees

Asian American Students and Families

Asian-American Students and Families: Cynthia-Ruiping Song (ruipingsong@gmail.com) and Liang Ling (liangling6@gmail.com)

African American/Black Students and Families

African-American/Black Students and Families: Mychal Bligen (mbligen@udsd.org) and Melonie Butler (melonie@becubedmarketing.com)

Faith Based Students and Families

Faith-based Students and Families: Kim Callahan (kcallaha@udsd.org) Pam Olshefski (pamela.olshefski@yahoo.com)

Gender Equity Students and Families

Gender Equity Students and Family Committee: Claire Biermaas (cbiermaas@amerisourcebergen.com) and Lisa Curcio (lisa.curcio@td.com)

Gifted and Talented Students and Families

Gifted and Talented Students and Families: Serena Benedetti (serena@everstoneinc.com) and Amy Francek (amyrfrancek@gmail.com)

LGBTQ Students and Families

LGBT Students and Families: Joanne DeGirolamo (jdegirol@udsd.organd Gary Hite (ghite@udsd.org)

Special Education Students and Families

Special Education Students and Families: Meredith Penner (mpenner@udsd.org)